September - November 2017

A selection of Public Events and Chamber Music Coaching Courses
For further information about any of these events,
please contact the Coull Quartet by e-mail:
philip@coullquartet.com
Updated 5/08/17


Saturday 16 September, 7:30pm, with Paul Barritt (violin) and James Lisney (piano)

Tring Chamber Music
Hastoe Village Hall
Hastoe
Tring

Debussy Sonata in G minor
Ravel Quartet in F
Chausson Concerto in D for violin, string quartet and piano Op 21

 

Thursday 21 September, 7:00pm

Concert in aid of childrens’ cancer charity, CLIC Sargent

Packington
St James’s Church
Packington Hall Estate
Warwickshire

Brahms Quartet in B flat Op 67
Ravel Quartet in F

 

Sunday 24 September, 3:00pm

Ilminster
Somerset TA 19 9DT
Dillington House

Schubert Quartet in G minor D 173
Britten Three Divertimenti
Bridge Three Idylls
Brahms Quartet in B flat Op 67

 

Friday 29 September – Friday 6 October
Tour of Brazil, with Clelia Iruzun, piano
More details to follow

Friday 29 September
Concert - Sao Paulo

Monday 2 October
Sao Paulo (masterclasses/workshops)

Tuesday 3 October
Concert - Belo Horizonte

Wed 4 October
Concert - Goiania

Friday 6 October
Concert - Rio de Janeiro

Tour programme to include:
Haydn Quartet in G Op 64 No 4
Mignone Quintet
Schumann Piano Quintet in E flat Op 44

 

Thursday 12 October 7:15pm, with Paul Barritt (violin) and James Lisney (piano)

Coventry
Warwick Arts Centre, University of Warwick, CV4 7AL

Haydn Quartet in G Op 64 No 4
Mendelssohn Andante and Scherzo Op 81
Debussy Sonata in G minor
Chausson Concerto in D for violin, string quartet and piano Op 21

 

Friday 20 October, with Matthew Sharp (cello)

Glossop

Haydn Quartet in G Op 64 No 4
Simpson Quartet No 7
Schubert Quintet in C D 956
More details to follow

 

Friday 3 November 8:00pm

Hitchin, Herts,
Little Benslow Hills SG4 9RB

Prokofiev Quartet No 1 in B minor Op 50
Mozart Quartet in B flat K 589
Dvorak Quartet in F Op 96 ‘The American’

 

Sunday 12 November

Leominster
The Lion Ballroom

Mozart Quartet in B flat K589
Derek Smith Quartet No 5 (first performance)
Puccini I Crisantemi
Dvorak Quartet in F Op 96 ‘The American’
More details to follow

 

Thursday 23 November 1:00pm

Imperial College, London
Sherfield Building
Imperial College
London SW7 2BB

Prokofiev Quartet No 1 in B minor Op 50
Mendelssohn Andante and Scherzo Op 81